Data deletion policy

1. Purpose

This document sets out our policy for responding to requests for deletion of data under GDPR compliance. This document explains the rights of the data subject in relation to data deletion and the responsibilities of Healofy in responding with such a request. 

 

 2. Individual Rights 

An individual has the right to erasure, also known as ‘the right to be forgotten’. The principle underpinning this right is to enable an individual to request the deletion or removal of personal data where there is no compelling reason for its continued processing. 

 

3. When does the right to erasure apply? 

As stipulated in GDPR data protection law, individuals have a right to have personal data erased and to prevent processing in specific circumstances: 

  • Where the personal data is no longer necessary in relation to the purpose for which it was originally collected/processed; 
  • When the individual withdraws consent; 
  • When the individual objects to the processing and there is no other legal ground for the relevant processing activity; 
  • When the personal data was unlawfully processed; 
  • Where the personal data has to be erased in order to comply with a legal obligation. 

 

 4. What information does Healofy retain? 

Healofy retains basic data about you such as Name, Email address, Phone Number, Your Transaction Records on the platform in a secure and encrypted manner only for purposes of serving you better.  

This data is stored and used in accordance with our Privacy Policy only after your consent, which can be found on our website and app. 

 

5. How can data be deleted? 

You can easily raise a request to delete this data through the mobile application itself or give us a call on our hotline number. Once the request is raised, we will delete your data in the next 30 days from our CRM. 

This data is deleted from the system immediately and cannot be recovered by any users or Healofy employees after this point. Data which has been deleted or otherwise destroyed can not be recovered at any time. Sufficient warning is given to the account administrator before data is permanently deleted. Data may still remain in the system's back-up files, which will be deleted periodically. We will send you a confirmation once the information has been deleted. Wherever possible, we will aim to complete the request in advance of the deadline.

If you want to raise a complaint regarding your concerns about your data or any other privacy related complaints, please don't hesitate to contact our team cx@healofy.com

 

Healofy takes data privacy very seriously and won't let you down when it comes to your safety, right to privacy and online security.